Poets logo

Recognize

I wish you could...

By Ren SimpsonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wish you could recognize, the pain I feel inside

That I feel so tired

That sometimes I want to die

Feels like I'm stuck in time

With no idea how to rewire my mind

The thoughts I'm trying to hide

Gotta try and redefine

Because there's so much on the line

But I feel i might decline

You see I struggle with BPD

And it messes with my identity

Because of the things I've seen

Its not the only thing ingrained in me

I also have PTSD

Which combined with BPD

Sucks...

One emotion, two emotion, three

Its a burden on me

That stops me from being free

But I still have to take the lead

Away from all the anarchy

Trying to wade through all the murk

I feel like a damn waiting to burst

My foundations are at its worst

And it's starting to really hurt

Like my wounds are being rubbed with dirt

I feel i'll never quench my thirst

Never truly realize my worth

Or be able to put myself first

Could it be that I'm cursed

Maybe that's a question for the universe

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ren Simpson

I create stories in my head, so my soul can be fed. I am a creative, mental health advocate and person just trying to get through this journey we call life. I hope to create and share songs of experience with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.