Poets logo

Recipient Of Your Broken Heart

By Tornvec

By Tørnvec™Published 3 months ago 1 min read
4

Recipient of your broken heart.

You said it fell apart from loving too hard.

Now I’m holding all your scars, in my arms.

So you know safe isn’t far.

You don’t have to hideaway, but if you want we could fly away.

You can name any place and we’ll be there today.

I’ll be your escape.

And on the days you don’t feel brave, I’ll put on my cape.

And on the days I can’t carry the weight, I know you’ll do the same.

It isn’t my place, to apologize for all his mistakes.

But I just wanted to say I’m sorry for all the pain, all the heartache.

If he hadn’t walked away I wouldn’t be holding you in my arms today.

I’m glad that I can care for you, the same way you care for me.

I’m glad I could be your sanctuary.

I love you, to the moon and back, but you already knew that.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Tørnvec™

With every word written, I breathe easier.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Beautiful

  • It just feels so good to care for someone and be there for them. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.