Poets logo

Recanted Siblings

Sometimes we can not give what we never had, we carry subdued emotions from Mom and Dad❗

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 3 months ago 1 min read
17
Recanted Siblings
Photo by Jed Villejo on Unsplash

Bruise My Heart But You Can’t Break Me…

Abandoned siblings

Carry a backpack of emptiness -

Sharing Bitterness-

From My Image, They Paint A Perfect Picture of Who I Wished To Be…

I feel as though, I Am The Boy Outside Looking in…

I search for clarity in myself, to design a road leading to my Higher Self…

Raising Above Their Doubt,

To Be Who I Really Am…

Although it is tough to block out verbal vitriol, Piercing your ears from childhood, we grow with our fears…

On The Outside Stands Your Pride, forever Lonely waiting for an Invite to Come and Save you…

Struggling on The Inside, but Evolving In Front Of The Whole World…

Rehealing The Scars From Other Boy’s/ Girls.

It's a Painful Road But We Still Drive,

Pullover Destination To The Right 👉

excerptssurreal poetry
17

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 2 months ago

    Powerful prose and extremely heartfelt. There is beauty in the struggle to be true to oneself and hold your head up among the nay sayers. You are so amazingly explosive with words.

  • Grz Colm3 months ago

    Lots of interesting ideas and emotion here. Siblings are weird hahah. I only have one but I feel like I lost her long ago.. based on some of the things your poem touches on. Great to read something from you again. 😊

  • These lines "Abandoned siblings/Carry a backpack of emptiness" pack a real punch. Great poem!

  • Mark Graham3 months ago

    It's all about the choices we make.

  • Mary Haynes3 months ago

    Every word is perfectly chosen to convey the emotion and message. Well done.

  • Phil Flannery3 months ago

    "It' a painful world, but we still drive." Gotta keep pushing forward Lonzo. Beautiful, sad words

  • Until we don't. And that's okay, too.

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Too sad!!! Excellently expressed!!!

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Very well written! Going to the right! 😊

  • Ken_kudu3 months ago

    interesting

  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    This made me so sad....they need to wake up and see!!!

  • Mariann Carroll3 months ago

    I hope you are ok, Lonzo. You are greatly miss. 🥰

  • Kenny Penn3 months ago

    🫂 I can’t think of any words to express how sad and angry this makes me feel, but you’ve got a lot of people here in your corner, rooting for you to be your wonderful self

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.