Poets logo

Rebirth Into Wholeness

My inner quest in verse

By Gabriela Trofin-TatárPublished 30 days ago 2 min read
7
Rebirth Into Wholeness
Photo by Martin Adams on Unsplash

I have been away in my mind, plotting sunshine and freedom, dreaming rhymes like never before, expressing in free-verse all thoughts that come and go.

I have been away to be able to learn how to fly and rekindle with consistency my love for being me.

Leaving behind my ego, trying hard to detach, releasing what doesn’t serve me anymore,

Expressing no grudge, but sunshine, love, and emotion,

Conspiring to heal my inner senses, to let them out to the surface,

Happiness, simplicity, gratitude, less is more, and so on.

It could be seen as transformative, though what I feel is just a chance to return to myself—again, just pure me.

There are no expectations to be more or to change for anyone else.

No secret ideas, no limiting beliefs, no heavy traumas, no inherited crumbs from ancestors or women I carry in me,

I want to rise, flow, and manifest, to grow into the blooming truth I can attest to.

To show my kids that mommy is the mirror of her own soul, complete and without craving for more of all the funky consumerism life and all the overwhelming additions it brings

Just be yourself and be loved” — Can I finally say it out loud? In writing it all becomes reflected in new depths.

-

***This was previously published on Medium, in response to the April prompt by Diana C. from the Publication Know Thyself Heal Thyself on Medium.***

The prompt: Write about small truths you’re too afraid to say out loud.

💗 Thank you for reading! Hearts, pledges, and tips are motivating me to write more. I appreciate your support.💗

You could also buy me a coffee or a tea and/or let me know your ideas in the comments section.

inspirationalFree Verse
7

About the Creator

Gabriela Trofin-Tatár

Full Stack Developer in the making and mother of 3 littles. Curious, bookaholic and travel addict. I also write on Medium and Substack: https://medium.com/@chicachiflada & https://chicachiflada.substack.com/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson14 days ago

    Love your positive and inspirational poem!!!

  • Nice! Thank you!❤️😊💕

  • Zélia Alyie27 days ago

    yes, love love love This is so positive and inspiring! "Expressing no grudge, but sunshine, love, and emotion"

  • Nature Lover27 days ago

    I want this printed as a poster somewhere! So inspiring! "I want to rise, flow, and manifest, to grow into the blooming truth I can attest to."

  • This was extremely optimistic! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.