Poets logo

Rebirth

Something One Can Only Dream Of

By Elijah TaylorPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo via Deviantart

Being reborn as someone else is something that one can only hope for. As we grow, we discover different things about ourselves that we either hope to change, or things that we would like to improve about ourselves.

We all have an ideal version of ourselves, but that is difficult to achieve, due to either personal reasons, or because we have not yet reached that level of growth.

I personally find myself constantly wondering about how different my life would be if I were someone else. I often wonder about how when I die who I will become in the next life.

I simply chose to believe in rebirth and reincarnation because the other options just seem too dark. I use the word dark as a substitute for another word because the mere thought of dying and vanishing into the blackness of the Underworld is too depressing to be a reality; in my mind.

When we pass on I believe that we are reborn in a way that helps us become better versions of ourselves over time. With each death, we become stronger people in the next life. All the dreams that we have are versions of our past lives trying to reach the present day. That's just the way I chose to see death.

Death is a concept that many struggle with, where do we go, how will my death affect everyone else, if at all? For me, I view it as a way to create your own world, similar to writing. I think that when we die, we don't immediately enter our next life. I believe that we enter a middle ground like Purgatory.

In Purgatory, we are able to create and shape our own personal world as we see fit; we become gods. After our soul is ready to move on to our next body, our world dissipates and awaits for our return. This way our body isn't shocked by the amount of information in our previous life, that's just what I believe.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Elijah Taylor

I guess I just took the term, "Gay Rights" to a whole other level.

https://www.paypal.me/ETaylor220

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.