Poets logo

rebellion to change

Holding on to forbidden love, something we have all confronted once within our lives, no matter the generation or age, we’ve all had one that got away.

By MPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3

You and I are so different but that’s what makes us alike.

The way you lie and I believe you,

The way you cry because I deceived you.

We cry for different reasons but hate for the same.

We wish we were different.

More different than we are, more alike and in sync.

But we are alike, right?

That’s what we both keep telling ourselves.

And I believe it. So why shouldn’t it be true?

Because it isn’t right and it isn’t meant to be.

But I’ll force my soul with yours for the rest of eternity.

Because without you I can’t be sane,

Because I don’t wish to change.

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

M

Call me M, i mainly write about the thoughts i can never seem to say outloud. I hope you can find some kind of comfort and belonging on my page :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Omg! I’m in love with this poem. 🤯❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.