Poets logo

Really Weird Real World

"Reality" Bytes; or Does reality BITE???

By Kent BrindleyPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Really Weird Real World
Photo by Mika Baumeister on Unsplash

To click a controller and have a look,

At a reality world;

Do not let our first glimpse be mistook

For the true lives of boys and girls.

"Reality" and REALITY,

Which could this one be?

I'm confused by own partiality

Of this life I live and see.

Can a "survivor" truly survive;

Is "love" outside of a TV screen?

Oh Big Brother, I can't handle this jive;

"Reality" is no longer NORMAL, it seems!

J@(k@$$e$, bachelors, and billionaires

Claim their antics are "real."

If I myself were a millionaire,

Would that too be my spiel?

Is there dignity anymore,

Can this world just have the luck?

Or is "real" reality heretofore,

Doomed to sell itself out for a buck?

The real world or the "Real World;"

Can you tell which is thee?

Lord, I wish "The Real World"

Would just stop hassling me!

Now you outsiders have a decision;

"Should you stay or go afar?"

Is this culture worth the imposition,

Or take your spaceship back to the stars.

By Leo on Unsplash

By ruddy.media on Unsplash

By Jan Böttinger on Unsplash

humor

About the Creator

Kent Brindley

Smalltown guy from Southwest Michigan

Lifelong aspiring author here; complete with a few self-published works always looking for more.

https://www.instagram.com/kmoney_gv08/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Jay Kantor7 months ago

    Hi Kent - I noticed your name on the vm 'Creators we're Loving' section. As I scroll through your gorgeous headings and all of your eclectic writings this caught my eye. It takes me weeks to complete a story; you must have fast fingers. *I've subscribed to you with pleasure. So sorry I haven't seen your work 'till now. I'm just a retired highly scrutinized legal writer morphed into a self described 'Goof-Writer' nothing more. Not into contests or self promotion. Enjoyed reading this lovely 'Original' story, a rarity among many of the 'Snippers.' btw; I like the way you "Schpiel" Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Fun an entertaining!!! Love this!!!❤️❤️💕

Kent BrindleyWritten by Kent Brindley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.