Poets logo

Real World.

Hard Reality?

By DrePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Real World.
Photo by Robin Schreiner on Unsplash

So what?

They think that I, we, don't know?

Think the vibrations,

don't reverberate in my, our soul.

What?

Am I, we, blind, to my, our, own light?

Cones and pixels must be missing,

In the vision that I, we, see, right?

By Anna Dudkova on Unsplash

Taking me, us, for a puppy show,

Is it wise?

Its all laughter and jokes,

until I, we, turn midday into midnight.

I guess when I, we, explode,

That's when you will realise,

Respect is earn't

And has a leased life.

By Morning Brew on Unsplash

Because just like that,

You can get locked off and locked out.

So consider your actions,

before its you that is washed up and washed out.

Or else you wont know what hit you,

When you are tossed up and squashed down.

Preasure on your chest,

Will straighten out your back,

And reinstate the common sense

That you exchanged for clout.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.