Poets logo

Ready, Set, It's Morning Time❗

Starting your day with a breeze of mitigation...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
26
Ready, Set, It's Morning Time❗
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

The rummage of the coffee pot

Calms down my nerves...

Perfumes of coffee beans fill the air...

Work is on the route...

A newspaper or Magazine?

Just something to read,

Works best for me...

Yesterday I had Coffee and Toast.

Today I'll have my Coffee with a Bagel...

Before I furlough,

I must read my notes...

Get Ready,

Set,

Go!

1)Start your Day

But don't omit

To pray...

2)Relax your shoulders

It helps you look

Fearless...

3)Bad days don't assemble you a bad person.

4)I am Imperfect but I accept who I am and Becoming.

5)Carry on, smile, and have Gratitude❗

Thank you for letting me Start My Morning with you❤️😉

excerpts
26

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (20)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward) (Author)8 months ago

    💙💙💙

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Oh my gosh #3 Bad days don't assemble you a bad person. 💖

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Such a mindful and uplifting way to begin the day! You are an inspiration 🥰❤️

  • Phil Flanneryabout a year ago

    Nice. Make mine tea please.

  • This is simply a marvelous morning routine. No wonder you always seem so upbeat.

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Great advice Lonzo

  • This was so uplifting!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    We all need that breath of air for out morning's start. Soothing words.

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    I wish I'd seen this earlier today! What a breath of fresh air to start a day with. It's still pretty wonderful mid-afternoon anyway! 🧨💥💖

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    What a wonderful way to start the day

  • K.B. Silver about a year ago

    Great advice for anyone really, and a great read.

  • Marilyn Gloverabout a year ago

    I am imperfect but accept who I am and becoming-- beautiful! Much love from one perfectly flawed. Have a blessed day!

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Ohh this makes me smile I love that sensory start to the day ♥️♥️

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    I love the sounds of morning, but so glad I don't have to commute anymore! Your am. affirmations are wonderful!!

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Great inspiration, and it started off with coffee, so I can't help but like it. Great job, Lonzo!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    This is beautiful!!! Loving it!!!💖💖💕

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Love this positivity 🥰

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Thanks for the pep talk! It's funny you mentioned -Relax your shoulders- Sometimes I have to remind myself of that...🤨

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Yes! I have coffee in hand and followed your instructions- smiling and on to my day! Great read, Lonzo! Love it, and thank you!!🙏🏽 💫

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.