Poets logo

Ready or Not?

An innocent game or hiding from a killer?

By Rich BurtonPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

Ready or Not

Here I come

Do you see me

I will find out where you are

I am coming

Where are you

Are you worried

I am worried

The time will come

Almost there

Tell me where you are

One, two, three

I will find you

My goal with this inverse poem was to make it an innocence game of hide and seek on the first read and from the bottom up about a killer trying to find his victim who is hiding. It’s my first inverse poem, but I thought I’d give it a try! I think I’ll write some more with how well i had to use my brain!

excerpts
1

About the Creator

Rich Burton

I’m a work from home mom with 2 crazy kids. I write for fun with the hopes of finishing my unfinished book!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.