Poets logo

Reading Your Poems

Thank You Vocal

By Carol TownendPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Reading Your Poems
Photo by Jordan McDonald on Unsplash

When I read your poems,

They fill my head with Joy.

Illuminating my min with rainbows,

And beautiful words in windows!

They fill my mind with happiness,

Helping me spread cheer and light.

They make me feel better

As my mind enjoys the flight!

So,

I'm here today to say to you,

Keep your work coming through!

Thank you Vocal,

For being amazing,

For giving me words of joy.

Your words fill my mind with happiness,

They bring comfort to my soul.

In them, I find peace,

In sleeping through the night.

When I wake in the morning,

I smile as the sun is dawning.

I find I'm ready to face the world,

Without my mouth a yawning!

inspirationallove poemssocial commentaryart
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 2 years ago

    I will keep writing them...and reading yours! ;)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.