Poets logo

Reaching for Heaven

Your soul realize the beauty within the earth and all you've conquered.

By Samantha SadohPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Everyday I sit on the hill,

watching the sun go down.

Different shades of beauty

mingle together before my eyes.

I watch as I imagine myself,

dancing through the ocean of colors.

Soar high among the hidden stars

in the galaxy.

Beyond the atmosphere,

we flow through the currents

of light and science.

There are no limits

to what you can do.

We go together as one,

leaning and encouraging one another.

Heading back down,

on the flight to humanity.

We began to notice the moon has come,

to wrap us into a slumber.

Tears begin to flow into a river of joy.

I alone have conquered battles,

now my eyes have seen my treasure,

that will stand for all time.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Samantha Sadoh

I'm a college student and write poetry for 5 years. From the natural state (Arkansas). My poems are freestyle and don't have a set structure and still learning some new skills. Hope you enjoy my poems and feel free to share.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.