Poets logo

Raw Emotions

First Semester... Sophomore Year

By EmPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

Things I've written so far this semester.. It's scary sharing my writings because I don't know how it'll be taken, or who can relate, but then I get emails and messages from all of you and it makes it worth it. And yes, I know some of these may contradict other things I've written, but I write how I feel in that moment.

Messed Up

I messed up,

What have I done?

This is my fault...

In the end it's on my shoulders

What do I do to make it right?

I fucked up everything

Now you're left to suffer...

Just because of my mistakes

I'm sorry

That's all I can say

I'm sorry

What can I do to make it okay?

I'm sorry

It repeats in my head

I'm sorry

Is all my lips can bare to say

In all truth maybe I'm not being true to myself

Maybe I'm afraid

Maybe I'm stupid

Maybe I'm not good enough

Maybe I should accept it

I've messed up

There's nothing more to say

...But.. I'm sorry

Remember

Crazy how fast things can change

You never know how something will go

Never know what'll happen

What if today is your last day?

Will you look back on things you could've done differently?

Or will you remember all the good times?

All the crazy dance parties?

All the road trips?

All the 'I love you more' fights?

In the end it doesn't matter because you lived exactly how you were meant to

You lived genuinely

You lived like you

Never change, never apologize

Live unapologetically

Because you are amazing

It's Only Temporary

Days come and go

Some days feel longer than others

Sometimes you'll look up at the sky and feel that the sun/moon has been there since forever, knowing you've only spent 6 hours consciously thinking of it

Other days you'll feel the days aren't long enough

You'll look up and wonder where they went

Wondering how you spent your day without taking in everything around you

If you have an amazing support system it'll feel like the days go by way too fast

If you have people you can rely on and people you know you can cry to without worrying about being betrayed or judged you'll never want the days to end

No matter how much you hate the day or how much you hate how things are, you'll always have to remember that things are only temporary

No matter how much you hate things in that moment of time you need to remember things always get better

Life is complicated, but life gets better!

Please... Remember that. We've all experienced uncertainty and we've all overcame it

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Em

I'm doing my best.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.