Poets logo

Raw

đź–¤

By M. JohnsonPublished 3 years ago • Updated 3 years ago • 2 min read
Like

Nothing this beautiful could ever be perfect. Cracks aren’t damage they’re proof that we’re worth it.

I’ll give you the keys to my hopes and dreams but not all my thoughts are what they seem.

Open me up but let me be clear. Not only my hopes but my fears live in here.

On second thought better give me those keys. My worries and fears would drop you to your knees.

What do you see? You're so you and I’m just invisible me.

What would you want with a damaged girl from a messy broken world?

But you don’t like roses you prefer thorns. Our bodies like one on the forest floor.

You’re my creek, my river, my stream. You’re the mountains and everything in between.

Run with me, the soles of our feet need to feel the earths heartbeat.

The moon on our face we can feel every star. I just want to stay where ever you are.

No need to ask why but I still do. Guess I’ll never think I’m good enough for you.

You’re unspoiled by this world so organic. I’m drawn to your calm, so chill you never panic.

You’re so light with just a hint of wild. The strength of a man with the heart of a child.

No place is as safe as your embrace. Pull me into you and fill all the empty space.

The very essence of you is like coming home. I find missing pieces of myself I’ve never know.

Finding pieces of myself I didn’t know were lost. I never knew how before and you taught me to trust.

Fall over me like rain drown me in your kiss…and just to have one more I’d die a million little deaths.

I trust you with the realest raw me. The one that no one can see. Everyday you rescue the vulnerable, scared, abandoned girl in me.

I thank you for staying real in a world of fakes. Lies upon lies off the tongues of snakes.

But not you you’re the real deal. Genuinely authentic for real for real.

Raw but not jaded cut right from the earth. There’s no soul like yours in the universe.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

M. Johnson

There is no bad weather; only bad clothing 🏔

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.