Poets logo

Rat-a-tat Rap

A Gina C.-style Limerick ☺️✌🏼

By Gina C.Published about a year ago 1 min read
33
Image created by Midjourney

I once heard a rat-a-tat-tat

from the wall by my bratty fat cat -

I called our rodent control,

I learned rat traps would cost me my soul...

but ya know? That beat seemed to slap so I spat a mad rap with that damn ratty-rat.

*

-Gina C.🧚‍♀️✨

***

Author's Note: Yes, I became friends with the rat in my wall. We made some ill jams together that year he lived rent-free in my apartment.

Also: this is not a proper limerick. It is a Gina C.-style limerick. ☺️

This was written for the Ludicrous Limerick Challenge. :)

***

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️ I'm working really hard to grow my community on Vocal, so if you enjoyed this short limerick, I'd be over the moon if we could be friends and support each other here!

I reciprocate all comments, hearts, and subscriptions. :) ❤️

performance poetry
33

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme☺️

Fueled by a conflicted soul of fire & water

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (27)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm12 months ago

    🤣 Just came across this post now! Very funny.

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Simply gorgeous. Wish everyone tried to grow communities, only few do. I try so hard, they say thank you and move on, not a reciprocation in sight, except for a few faithful souls. They have no idea the joy of tit for tat, Sigh, Keep doing Gina.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous!!!💖💖💕

  • Love the Rhythm🥰🙃

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    🤣 Gina-C Style it is. I Love it!!! Especially the line. "But ya know? That beat seemed to slap." Can't beat it join it! Great stuff!

  • Dr. Constance Quigleyabout a year ago

    Fantastic work and the artwork to accompany it is perfect.

  • aly suhailabout a year ago

    Wow that's a great one there 👍👍.

  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    haha, this was fun! Maybe the next vocal challenge is going to be Gina C. style limericks! 😆

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    That was amusing and the image is a perfect compliment 😄

  • That was fun and very much your own

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Your story was both amusing and charming and appreciated the creative spin on the traditional limerick format.

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    Rat traps would've been a helluva bill On the emotional bank, it takes a lot to kill More than the check, it's less than the money roll It's all about the mental state, that kind of toll So You gotta follow Your heart, and just let the rest fill

  • Loved this Gina C. style limerick! And I'm so happy you and the rat became friends! That's so sweet! Also, there's a Pokemon called Rattata which then evolves into Raticate!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Gina C- style is the best style!! This was such a blast!! I always enjoy how you make every piece uniquely yours. Loved it, my friend :)

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    Such good fun! I love the uniqueness of this and the picture is the bom-diggety.😎

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Very good Gina!

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Definitely a performance all the way!

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    So funny and original... Only as Gina can do!!!

  • Moe Radosevichabout a year ago

    Play the tap gina lol I love it ❤️

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Go Gina! (Air beat) go go go Gina! Love it 🥰😂

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    I am such a Gina C.-style fan 😁❤️😁… and better a rat than a roach!!

  • Andrei Z.about a year ago

    I recalled Remy from Ratatouille. So I believe ya, rats are pretty capable!

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    I love the Gina C flair added. :)

  • Vadim Kaganabout a year ago

    hahaha :) Nice!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.