Poets logo

rambling on

i could go on and on about how much i love you

By annika la vina Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
rambling on
Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

You're laughter and joy and every gift and every toy that I've loved and I've lost but I loved way too much so I found them again. And you're the sun and the stars and Saturn and Mars and Venus and Neptune and even Earth too. And with all of life's struggles your soft morning snuggles are heaven and everything else left in between. And if things just get worse and not better, I'm happy that one day you lent me your sweater and I got to imagine and think of for real how comfy and cozy and fuzzy you'd feel when you're doing the things that you do looking cute. And people love silver and people love gold and people apparently love doing what they're told but i love the perfectly imperfect jokes that you tell and the way that you smell and the love that you give and the life that we live. And now I recognize beauty in the birds and the bees because beauty is simple and warming and free, and the world can be hurtful and scary indeed but the meaning of life is hearing you snore next to me and even if there's lots more beaches and mountains to see, together is always the best place to be.

childrens poetryinspirationallove poemssurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

annika la vina

24 year-old writer, artist, and entrepreneur. I survived because the fire inside me burned brighter than the fire around me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.