Poets logo

Raised by Music

mostly the sad kind

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

I like sad songs

they don't judge me while my word is falling apart

they give me comfort just by being with me

I hear the first note

and I am a child waiting for the quiet hours

when the others are asleep

and I can let myself breath

when the chorus hits

my every scar is loved

when the tone shifts

I cry without shame

Tears of sorrow and joy

The song ends

But I have faith it will come back again

they taught me sad is okay

I like love songs

they show me a part of myself I have never seen

they give me a glimpse of bliss

they teach me lessons I haven't learned

they give me the wisdom I haven't earned

they promise there are good things left to come

they show me good can come from bad

I like love

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.