Poets logo

Rainy Days

I was fine until it rained

By Sarah Maclin LyonsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Rhendi Rukmana on Unsplash

I was fine until it rained

I'd been able to hide behind my smile

For days

My thoughts as clear as the sky

You weren’t on my mind

My skin taking in the sun rays

I could still feel the warmth

From when you held me that special way

But when the thunder rolled in

The lightning flashed through the sky

I could no longer hide

Everything I was feeling inside

Like the rain, my emotions came flooding in

And just like the clouds on that rainy day

All day, I cried

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Maclin Lyons

Storyteller, Poet and Content Creator. I just write what feels right.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.