Poets logo

Raindrops

Earthly Cleansing

By The Girl in GreyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Written 12/18/09

I'm so ready for it, this stampede coming down on the roof

The war of a thousand warriors trapped in a case

This is my best and most undeniable proof

That the dead can be raised

Because how can I feel so alive?

From just water pounding in my head and on my skin

I just want to fly into it or at least dive

I can't express the joy I'm experiencing

This act of chaos sets me free in the closest way I can

The earth is humming to me her sweet melody of grace

She is my mother, she is my surrounded, and she is my friend

I'm so full of gratitude the One put her in place

If I fall into a puddle, I wouldn't mind the pneumonia

I could celebrate life while I still have it

At least I can experience my own utopia

There's no one in this solid that can take it

I'm here, in my bed, listening to each jewel fall from the sky

They fall just for me as the moon hides in the back.

With this kind of exilerating touch, I'm not afraid to die

As long as I am here, witnessing the Ground trying to attack

He tries to pull me under and dry me out in the sun

But, I refuse, I stay in my rightful spot

He tries everything from boys to guns

But, he can't take away that from me, which will never rot

Love always,

Chayle

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

The Girl in Grey

Our life stories are our grandest publications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.