Poets logo

Raindrops

A poem

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 2 months ago 1 min read
4
Raindrops
Photo by Matteo Catanese on Unsplash

Dance with me in the rain,

We can change our clothes later.

Let the raindrops soothe our souls.

Kiss me ever so gently.

We can forget all our problems.

Let me dance in the rain.

Chloe Rose Violet🌹

Free Verselove poemsFirst Draftart
4

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsamabout a month ago

    Very lovely!

  • Kelsey Clarey2 months ago

    Love this one! Such a sweet image.

  • Andrew Pretzel2 months ago

    "let me dance in the rain" 😄❤❤❤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.