Poets logo

rainbow stars

two souls

By Hanna PoynorPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3

Have you ever connected with someone on a level only the stars would understand?

Two neighboring souls under a city sky

Taking identical footpaths

designed to be plugged together, but they never knew each other existed.

After our eyes and lips met,

our fuse is lit by night.

You have imprinted on me.

Your hands run over my body like the ripples on calm water, gliding through it as you do in my mind when I'm uneasy.

The melodious sound of small birds and your breath in the early morning next to my ear when you place your head on my pillow.

eyes narrow.

I admire all of your curves in the dark.

Your skin is the contrast color of my dreams,

I printed you from my brain long before I met you.

Tears fall from my corners as I think of my old age to come and our fresh young love.

The thin wire under our feet might wobble when winds are heavy, but I know you will never unlock your eyes from mine. I know you will jump first to keep me from falling. When there are lands and water between us, we will rip our tendons just to try and reach each other's fingertips.

A love so electric it makes you believe in magic.

Why can the stars only understand?

Because we love like gods.

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Hanna Poynor

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    your words have left me warmed ad envious! Enjoy your love, revel in it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.