Poets logo

Rainbow

Break the grey

By LancePublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Be my red.

My love,

My lust,

Fill my heart with passion.

Be my orange.

My joy,

My fire,

Bathe me in your warmth.

Be my yellow.

My light,

My smile,

And shine down like the sun and stars.

Be my green.

My roots,

My world,

Let us blossom together.

Be my blue.

My serenity,

My peace,

And let the calm wash over us.

Be my indigo.

My devotion,

My dignity.

And I'll be yours like the clouds to the sky.

Be my violet.

My royal,

My strength,

And I'll give myself to you eternal.

So become my rainbow,

To banish the grey.

Become my colour,

To be mine always.

Become my everything,

And all I know.

Become my all,

And I'll be yours forever.

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    LWritten by Lance

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.