Poets logo

Rainbow balloons

No matter how many times we fall, we will rise up.

By Jordan JonesPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
1

I looked in the mirror and saw my shadow

I’ve been a shadow for awhile, I lost my rainbow

Everything is dark haven’t seen light in days

Lost and alone, trapped in my heads maze.

In the distance I heard a sound

I felt it’s vibration on the ground

I followed it and found a light in a red balloon

A note was tied to it saying activate and attune

The balloons light would help me get to safety

Id survive the darkness, I’d be able to see

The balloon released and entered my being

As it entered I felt grounded and freeing

I could see more than before

It’s light opened a door.

Ahead I saw another balloon

A note tied to it saying activate and attune

Orange paint dripped from it making me smile

It’s the first time I did that in awhile

I covered my hands and started to paint

Splattering the walls, Amiable unconstraint

The balloon released and entered my being

As it entered I felt calm, creative and pleasing.

Down the path I spotted a yellow balloon

A note tied to it saying activate and attune

Outside of it dangled pictures of me

When I touched them, they released a memory

I felt excited and in control

Memories were making me feel whole

The balloon released and entered my being

As it entered I felt confident and beaming

The path became more clear

I continued walking, but no balloon was near.

Popped on the ground lay a broken balloon

A note tied to it saying activate and attune

It made my heart pound

Seeing it shattered on the ground

I knew I needed to mend it

Picking up the pieces to make them fit

Once assembled it started to rise

Glowing green as grass to my surprise

It was beautifully imperfect

More than it was on the surface

An overwhelming sense of love pulled in my eyes

I started releasing happy cries

In times of darkness I was safe and secure

Inside a powerful flow of love that felt familiar

The balloon released and entered my being

As it entered I couldn’t stop feeling

Feelings of happiness and sadness

Of light and darkness.

I continued to walk, excited what awaits

There stood a tall locked gate

In front of it a blue balloon

A note tied to it saying activate and attune

But this note proceeded

My voice is what it needed

To unlock this gate you have no choice

You must speak up and use your voice

Im not sure what I have to say

So I start talking about my way

I got lost in darkness you see

I’ve been on a path to find me

I have highs and I have lows

My feelings fall like dominoes

No singular feeling defines me

But all together they’re what makes me, me

I shine brightest when I create

Painting and writing are my happy place

I struggle speaking my truth

I’ve been this way since youth

Just then the ballon blossomed into a beautiful flower

A note inside said your voice is your power

I breathed in the rose

It’s sweetness danced inside my nose

The balloon released and entered my being

As it entered I felt the voice in me freeing.

Through the gate stood a mountain

At the top of it, an indigo fountain

Although I saw no balloon

Instinct took over, I spoke the words activate and attune

The water flowed and I knew what to do

What I tasted was something new

I felt peaceful and refreshed

My mind and body finally at rest.

Out of the fountain rose purple balloons

I felt the energy activated in tune

I raised higher and higher

I was all the colors i acquired

I am imperfectly beautiful

My voice is my musical

I am strong when I am weak

And that’s what makes me unique

I am a rainbow of balloons

And my journey did conclude.

sad poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Jordan Jones

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    I love your color journey, finding the pieces of you as you journey to you. Little by little we follow the path to self discovery. Great poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.