Poets logo

Rain

Hidden Truth

By Mercedes ChavezPublished 22 days ago Updated 13 days ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Tyrone A. Brown

I felt it then, as I feel it now

Rain dancing across my skin

Like your kisses gently being placed across my body

Its smell, your scent

One in the same, it surrounds me

Makes me feel safe, free from chaos

I thought about it then, I think about it now

I wonder what the future will hold

Always so unknown

I only want to hold you tight

Wishing your thoughts are the same as mine

Not much is spoken, but your eyes are ever truthful

Every kiss, every touch, every look

My soul has been shook

I dream to stay dancing in the rain.

love poemsFree Verse
2

About the Creator

Mercedes Chavez

Come with me, lets go on an adventure together, see the world through my eyes, let me paint a picture with my words, I promise you will be able to feel what I felt the first time I experienced it. Love, sadness and everything in between.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani21 days ago

    Very beautiful and romantic poem!

  • Fantastic poem! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.