Poets logo

Rain and Rainbows

Weather always changes

By Madison BaigentPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Rain and Rainbows
Photo by Kym Ellis on Unsplash

The rain starts but don’t worry I have an optimists heart

Drops pounded on my skin, was that sadness seeping in?

I shook my head, physically shedding that dread

Little did I know, all that shaking made it spread

I sat on the ground, searching around

The rain pouring down causing me to drown

The world moving round but all I could do was sit down

I took a breath, taking that first step

Rain could be beautiful couldn’t it? Why shouldn’t it?

Just know it’s okay to want to wish that rain away

But don’t shy away when that rain is there to stay

Because rain always brings rainbows, isn’t that how the saying goes?

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Madison Baigent

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.