Poets logo

Rage

A tango with adrenaline

By Natalie FelixPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I kicked this hole in my life

Battered and bruised it beyond recognition

And the rage spilled out into places it did not belong.

But the bass kept kicking and setting the rhythm

The choreography of each step intensifying

And the rage spilled out into places it did not belong.

The reverie, both sexual & violent

Swept us away in a haze of our own design

And the rage spilled out into places it did not belong.

It’s lonely

It’s cold

It’s broken

It’s lost

But I found it and fixed it and warmed it and loved it.

Still the rage spilled out into places it did not belong.

And I fought invisible demons,

and wrestled unseen angels,

and pushed back against unknown persons.

If the emotion wasn’t present,

or the tide had turned another direction,

would the rage have been fed so well?

And would I still have been me,

without rage where it does not belong?

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Natalie Felix

I am an old soul with many stories in my head...from many lifetimes. Some are true. Some less so.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jordan Sky Daniels10 months ago

    Again sorechless...you just ...words...so good.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.