Poets logo

Quite A Fright!!! 😱

<Limerick Challenge Entry #1>

By Tiffany Gordon Published about a year ago 1 min read
18

I ran across an old yearbook photo and had quite a fright...

I looked like an old Monster High doll who'd been in a huge fight...

All frizzy bangs and scary smile...

Recovering from this sight will take quite a while...

But... until then... I'll sleep with my trusty nite lite! 😉

performance poetry
18

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    🤣👍 Good one!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Haha, good one! We all had that ‘phase’ lol

  • Jeffrey Allisonabout a year ago

    Love the Photo !!!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    All yearbook pictures should buried- lol. I grew up the 1980's whew some remarkable hairdos then - lol. I'm sure your picture was very cute. Love your Limerick 💚

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous!!! Loved it!!!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Hi there. Good to see ya. Got you some lime juice and apple cider vinegar for your blood pressure. Lovely frightful sight. Love the pic.

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Very good! I have a house full of monster high dolls in my house from my youngest daughter lol

  • SO RELATABLE... I absolutely forbid the same reactions to my High School Photos 🤣🤣Great Piece TIF❤️💯❗

  • Haha that is Hilarious 🤣😊😉✨

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    This is so cute, Love your cover picture as well. My daughter loved Monster high during her pre teen years. 🥰

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Well done!

  • Kimabout a year ago

    Lol I have definitely shared this experience

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    lol. this is great, Tiff.

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    The poem creatively captures the humor and relatable feeling of discovering an embarrassing old photo.🙏🙏💗💗

  • aly suhailabout a year ago

    That's beautifully written,great one, that's the usual case with every students year book, they don't like it .

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Hahahaha!! I would scare myself with my own! This was fantastic. What a clever idea :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.