Poets logo

Questioning Faith

when you reach your breaking point...

By LeTavious HemingwayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Questioning Faith
Photo by whoislimos on Unsplash

Words absolute from a God unseen

Still reaping punishment from Adam and his queen

We’re to blindly trust the voice in the wind

Even though it let the Devil fill it with Sin

Lucifer Morningstar tainted the air so mean

Exhaling death caused by COVID-19

Prayers go up

Clogging up Deaf Deity Ears

Time to change tactics, fueled by fears

It’s obvious, but God have you gone insane?

Or was it just fun to hand Samael the reigns

Im probably doomed because I have this gall

But I see it’s time for a house call

Wrist slit, knock knock

I come before you today to bare my all

Ready to bum rush every angel and make them fall

I want to hear it with these ears I own

As I drop to my knees before your throne

Angered. by this blissful silver city up high

Crying you took my family, but Why?

The pain in my heart

Every single time I now draw breath

I’m constantly reminded of a loved one’s death

But you won’t answer me will you?

Your words are reserved for very few?

Have your seraphim cast me into hell

Because the moment you stole my loved ones I already fell

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.