Poets logo

Quantum Leap

The Only Way to You

By J.M. PowellPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Quantum Leap
Photo by Dynamic Wang on Unsplash

My fingers were the feathers of wings

When they kissed you

Your skin was the wind

As it slipped right through me

Lifting me up

Beckoning me to fly

Somewhere beyond the desperate sky

You are more than this world can define

So I can't resist flying to another time

A place

A Dimension

Somewhere in space

Where you are all mine

Original: 7/15/2016

Slight Edit: 11/8/2023

love poems
1

About the Creator

J.M. Powell

You can make anything by writing. -C.S. Lewis

My passion is to spread what it means to love.

My published books of poetry: Quantum Leap Overmorrow

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Wow - very uplifting!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.