Poets logo

Quadru Me & You

Elemental Zodiac

By Lisa R BarryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Quadru Me & You
Photo by Martin Neuhold on Unsplash

I am Scorpio

Water, fluid, emotion

My innermost self

Fire can’t control me

Though my passions burn like fire

Embers smoldering

Air simply moves me

Strengthening my guiding force

Pushing me forward

But you are Virgo

Earth, solid, stablility

You balance my tides

love poemssurreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Lisa R Barry

After 25 years as a college professor, I left the academy in 2020. I published Stop Hating Your Job. I am now focusing on my writing career, hoping to make a living doing what I love. Activist. Ally. Feminist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.