Poets logo

Pusillanimous Parasite

Call me Albendazole

By Arthur ArmstrongPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Pusillanimous Parasite
Photo by National Cancer Institute on Unsplash

“Set ‘em up, knock ‘em down.” That’s the plan of the government clown.

Try to paint me like the villain while you whisper and clutch pearls,

but I’d rather if you painted me like one of your French girls

Baby, “Love” is all I gotta say on the matter,

But if you try to dim my light then this dog’s mouth’s gonna lather,

You’re Pusillanimous, parasitic.

I see in the dark, Chronicles of Riddick.

That plan you had to set me up made you fall on your face

Wonder if it feels anything like when I fell from Grace?

Call me Jean Grey, cause I’m readin’ your mind.

All aboard the Love Train or it’ll leave you behind.

“Can’t stop, won’t stop.”

The train’s left the station.

And we’re going to bring the Light to the Dark of each nation.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Arthur Armstrong

A being of duality, poetic irreverence, and maddening nonsense.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.