Poets logo

Push and Pull

Love finds me

By Pam Sievert-RussomannoPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
Short and Sweet

That look in your eyes can sway me to turn and face you or I can turn away.

All I ever need or want, your soul sees. Can I hope for the best? Can I dare to love you?

Love can be pain, or Love can be a gift. Is it to be both at the same time?

I pray it is not just luck that we met. If I feel safe, I will stay.

I am deep in this kiss now. Very real my love. Only good will find me when you are by my side.

Can I wish for more? Do I have it all here, now?

Let it be true love for once.

I need it to be.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Pam Sievert-Russomanno

Career Broadcast Advertising Executive.

Wife, Mother, and dog lover.

Published author of (1) Christmas Novella. Taking time to reinvest in my writing while juggling life in Los Angeles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • bonnie baird9 months ago

    Really loved the movement in the poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.