Poets logo

Purgatory of my Personality

Allisun Centeno

By Allisun CentenoPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Purgatory of my Personality
Photo by Jack Taylor on Unsplash

Where will I go when I die?

Is it the same place as when my mind goes blank and I

Cry?

I assume it’s nearly the same

So empty

But overcome by waves

Pulling up to cause

A tidal grave

But some nights I drink with the devil

In hell,

Black heels, red dress

Next to his flaming triton I feel

At home-

Perhaps I crave the chaos

That I was raised by

But all the same,

Some mornings God eats breakfast

At my cafe

He begs me to wear my wool

But I strip my shield

And take the blade

The way warrior would

A nasty scar is my protector

A reminder that I’m stronger,

Now

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Allisun Centeno

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.