Poets logo

Pure Evil

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 12 months ago 2 min read
2

I want your pain, feed me your suffering.

I’ll drink your tears and hate you lovingly.

If I were your equal..I’d usually be gentler.

Tell me your sins, give into your darkness.

Feed into your shame until you become heartless.

If I were pure evil..I’d never get better.

And if I’ll never be better then I’ll never be best..

In peace I won’t rest..

The Sun will not rise, it sure as hell will not set..

I do a lot of good, I should do a lot less..

I’m twice the curse, if you sneeze, then I bless..

Keep cracking my halos, I don’t have a lot left..

New eras, new secrets still have a lot kept..

Between you and me, regards will be sent..

Can’t live a dream if one wasn’t dreamt..

In all black, I’m dressed, pure evil won’t stress..

Don’t call me obsessed..

You can blow your brains out, but I won’t clean the mess..

What happens next?

Are these answered prayers or is this all a sick test?

Anyone alive would know that I’m not perfect..

They said it’s 3rd degree murder, but I killed him on purpose..

I want your agony, give me your hatred.

Pray for me your soul to keep and all you keep sacred.

If I were your sequel.. I would be intriguing.

Tell me your fantasies, what are your darkest thoughts?

Which parts of yourself could you kill to get everything you want?

If I were pure evil.. Hell could be releasing.

And if Hell could be releasing, I could make more enemies..

I’m a great person, I just have bad tendencies..

Death still hasn’t ended me..

I clung to my transcendency..

And due to all the memories..I've been so sorry, dreadfully..

Guilt can affect one’s life-expectancy; A sure lethal codependency..

Hell can be vacation! Right now, I’m just now exiting..

Lock me up, trash the key, I’ll see you at my sentencing..

I’d stuff you full of snakes, but I prefer the centipedes..

I’m pure evil, do you not fear?

We don’t go to hell, we’re already here.

If I were your needle..would you stick me in your arm?

If I were pure evil..would you give me your heart?

nature poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational
2

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.