Poets logo

Puppy Boy

A funny free verse poem

By Talia DevoraPublished about a month ago 1 min read
5
Puppy Boy
Photo by Erda Estremera on Unsplash

The gut-wrenching sound

of you whimpering

made me whimper

internally.

Kibble and bone snatching

was a huge ordeal

for you,

but I felt obligated

to do so.

You want some more

kibble and bone?!

Want me

play fetch with you?!

If yes,

come follow me,

and start the game

Puppy Boy!

I couldn’t bear

the annoying sound

of you barking,

and the sight

of you hiding

in your puppy house.

It was

your first ever tantrum

I put up with,

and it was a challenge

to tackle, alright!

You wanna

lick my cheeks?!

You want

some more

cuddles and hugs?!

If yes,

jump on the sofa,

and hang out

with me

my pup-a-lup!

I can’t

always put you

on your favourite

red leash,

but I’ll still

cherish you

without shame.

I can’t

always take you

to the puppy park,

but I’ll still

love you

unconditionally.

You want me

to give you

a bubble bath

with your favourite

toys and smells?!

If yes,

lemme grab you,

and make you

fresh ‘n’ clean

Puppy Boy!

By Erda Estremera on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Carissa Weiser on Unsplash

performance poetrysurreal poetryhumorFree VerseFor Fun
5

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Fun & loved this!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Brenton Fabout a month ago

    Happiness is warm puppy! I have a soft spot for black and tan Wiener Dogs!

  • A. J. Schoenfeldabout a month ago

    You put a smile on my face with this one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.