Poets logo

Punch / Counterpunch

a poem of a lonely heart

By S.K. WilsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 8 days ago 1 min read
1

A missed opportunity realised,

Will I ever meet the right eyes?

So much time on the Sweet & Sour,

Miss chances like native flowers.

But just as all seems to be lost,

And I begin to count the cost.

The glimmer of hope, from the strangest port,

Could it be possible? To mingle with this sort?

“Sit back and wait” says one,

The other screams ‘Go for it, c'mon!”

My mind screams mixed advice,

At least they seem a bit nice.

When will this torment stop,

More than likely, I’ll ruin the lot.

I’ll not be happy, till my life you fade in,

My somewhere, sometime, fair maiden...

love poemssurreal poetryart
1

About the Creator

S.K. Wilson

Australian 🏳️‍⚧️ Author

My short form writing mostly falls into the absurd, strange and horror of the mind. I Dabble in poetry and micro-fiction collections.

Debut Arthurian fantasy novel out now! The Knights of Avalon

Hope you enjoy reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.