Poets logo

Pulling Me Out

Of the "problem"

By Nomfundo GumedePublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
Pulling Me Out
Photo by The Ian on Unsplash

I have these weird days where I feel a sense of displacement;

It's almost like I am purposely placed there in the grand rising of the day

To find my way back.

It's in the journey back to self; back home

That I find the juice of what I need to learn,

What I need to embody,

It's not always in the good that I learn best, but sometimes,

when I am just thrown into the wilderness to find my way back.

Along the way; I collect stones,

I learn to make food,

I discover what my body really needs. What it doesn't...

And, because it is so quiet, I learn how loud my mental chatter is

I tell it to "shut up". "Pipe down". "You're a distraction"

It's not ALL just noise; some of it is guidance.

It is through the stillness that I learn what to;

Shut Out, ignore,

Allow to pass through,

Keep as a guiding light in my consciousness.

It calls me to unlock new levels of being every time.

It's an intricate journey, but I am learning to Find My Way Home

Each time, with more tenacity, speed and accuracy.

I have come to enjoy the Journey Back Home every time.

Stream of Consciousnessnature poetryMental HealthGratitudeFree VerseFor Fun
1

About the Creator

Nomfundo Gumede

I enjoy writing; engaging through story-telling.

I have found my stress-reliever and ended up falling back in love with a part I had forgotten about myself - Expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.