Poets logo

Psychic Evolution

A string of Haiku's

By Vida NazirPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Full of fear and hate.

I wish I could rid myself

of my dirty soul.

This dirt is me though...

without it I am not whole.

A missing part, see?

The best flowers grow

in beds full of dirt. So now,

why not also my soul?

I would not survive

without my nitty, gritty,

dirty, little soul.

It nurtures my mind,

feeds the seeds planted deeply

amongst veiny roots

of dying plants past

sprout new beginnings for all.

(Learning from the dirt)

Struggles of eons

not undoing, but redoing

our experiences.

This time done better.

The dirt softened. Promoting

growth. Evolution.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Vida Nazir (Author)about a year ago

    Desperate af! Ugh

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.