Poets logo

Psychedelic world part, two 1997

Poetry

By Rikki la rougePublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Like

poem 12

My headset

Music music music. Old school, new school, rap Latin my headphones have heard it all and they have taken me to a happy world of salsa, Latin, and all music.

Music, music, music, Willy Chirino, Selena, Prince, all are walking embodiments of music.

Poem number 13

Sex

Sex is your energy and it is mine celebrating love. Sex is a full moon on a night in my bed feeling your energy on the cosmic plane. Sex is a dance are hearts do to the music of the way our hearts beat.

Poem number 14

Without Clothes

Without clothes, we are free without clothes am happy free of ego and free of the chains. I am no longer wearing. Clothing is no longer our chains. We are no longer slaved by clothing.

Poem number 15

My old man’s records

The records of my father are my connection to him, and that what could’ve been when I hear my record that belong to my father I create memories in my heart of the hours that he and I could’ve lost listening to his records.

Poem number 16

Praying

Praying because I know that without God and JesusI am lost. Praying because I feel we can ill without God. Praying because I need not a reason when God is my reason. Praying because I’m in darkness without God Godplease show me love and light. Amen

Poem number 17

Haiku number one

Empty.

Alone, .

Depressed.

Nothing.

Poem number 18

Haiku number two

Mija you are a fighter and strong. Mija you are beautiful.

Poem, number 19

Haiku number three

Thank you I love you.

Mother of peace and love gift of love and light.

Poem number 20

The city streets

The streets of the city outside of my car window. There are many histories walking around in the form of human beings. In every building on every floor floor after floor, there are more stories and histories galore. We all want to survive. That is the goal of life. Also, it is a lesson that I learned in the city streets.

Poem number 21

Secrets

I live with secrets things that I cannot tell you. Secrets eye guard within me. I should not have to carry them but I do. I cannot share horrible secrets. I cannot share them with anyone at all. Shush I cannot tell you anything because it is a secret.

Poem number 22

My past

My past is following me and never wants to stop following me. My past wants to return to horrible things of the past. I no longer want to live in the past. I no longer want to return to the past anymore.

Poem number 23

A man of faith

A man of faith is what I am, a man of God is what I am. I lost my faith in Godbut through JesusI found it again I believe in God in Jesus. I am a man of faith, I am a man of God. The Bible is the Word of GodIt is my life jacket.

Poem number 24

Haiku number four

Lava is beautiful.

Lava is passion,

Love is the volcano.

Poem number 25

The cinema

In the cinema, there are movies of my life that I am watching that are for only me. The events of my life are on the silver screen and there is someone at my side to watch them with me and it is God. The cinema is where I go to escape into dream. Living the lives of the actors on the Silver screen oh the magic of the cinema.

surreal poetryStream of Consciousnessslam poetryperformance poetryHaikuGratitudeFree VerseFor Funexcerptsart
Like

About the Creator

Rikki la rouge

Latin Crossover Artist 57th Grammy Award 1st round nom ballot artist Interscope Digital Distribution/ Universal Music Group

(UMG) Manager:SoundBirth

Time capsule part 2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.