Poets logo

Psychedelic World 1997 part one

Poetry book

By Rikki la rougePublished 4 months ago 3 min read
2

Psychedelic world was written at a time the original version and this one as well was written at a time when I was listening to a lot of boy George and culture club during their 1997 reunion tour.

poem number one

Name

Name isn’t only for us. a name can be a jail, or can be perhaps a cage because of our birth. We cannot choose it. Name I can change it to change. It is to change my life it’s to change, and no longer carry the chains of a name to rename myself, is my real name.my real name is chosen by my heart. I have chosen my name. My soul has renamed me that is my real name.

Poem number two

In space

On the other side of the clouds and the sky is the universe. We are in space on this planet. They are a little stars in the sky that is greeting from the universe in outer space.

Poem number three

Recipe

My recipe, God is the chef. The recipes that he cooks, created us, and our planet. With a recipe of God is possible. In the kitchen, my mother used to cook original recipes. Our world and our existence was created by a recipe . We come from nothing until the recipe of the big bang happened. many recipes, many recipes, also known as the secret of the universe. Many recipes, our evolution. The good and the bad were created by a recipe.

Poem number four

Dream with you

When I dream I hope for the moment that I can dream with you. When I dream, I hope for the moments that I can sleep with you. I want to share my life and my dreams with you.

Poem number five

Telepathy

Telepathy I know that you are with me and I am with you. Your energy and my dreams only you and I. Telepathy I hear your voice you hear mine. Telepathy we have the same mind and the same thoughts that we share telepathy.

Poem number six

The soul

There is poetry in the word. A pure word never ever ever will be anything less. The word of the soul the word is the word the soul is the word.

Poem number seven

Liar,

Liar they call me a liar because I’ve spoken to the world from verbal emotional abuse that is said that came directly from my hands. I’m ashamed that I have lived my life as a liar. I know that when I speak the truth, I have freedom I know that when I tell a lie, I’m in jail. I no longer want to be a liar .

Poem number eight

I’m sorry,

I’m sorry, forgive me,

(Silencio)

(Fin.)

Poem number nine

Voices

The voices in my mind are my enemies, adding to my panic and my anxiety. I am destroying my skin, destroying everything because of the voices. I always ask God to help me to save me from the voices.

Poem number 10

Inspired by

Inspired by the night, inspired by the moon. Inspired by the rain outside of my window, inspired by your muse and your inspiration. Inspired by how you feel about me. Inspired by love and dedicated to the lovers of the world loving each other.

Poem number 11

The power of water and fire

The power of water and the power of fire are contradictions in fire contradictions in water. Destruction and birth always changing, but always moving waters traveling through the lake to the ocean and beyond. The water is always flowing, and the fire is always burning.

Yeah, Maya, the goddess of water and the ocean and Chango the god of fire and thunder or together as one. you are the yin. I am the yang you are the fire.

Stream of Consciousnesssurreal poetryslam poetryProseMental HealthHaikuGratitudeFree VerseexcerptsBalladart
2

About the Creator

Rikki la rouge

Latin Crossover Artist 57th Grammy Award 1st round nom ballot artist Interscope Digital Distribution/ Universal Music Group

(UMG) Manager:SoundBirth

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Whoaaaa! These poems were all so awesome! May I know in what language they were originally written in?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.