Poets logo

Pseudo Artist

Prose poem

By Fly AlonePublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Pseudo Artist
Photo by RhondaK Native Florida Folk Artist on Unsplash

He began to hum

Following a silence, he turned his face to another drawing and remarked,

"This will affect your intellect, I am sure."

I saw several blending and spreading lines

In black and white

While I attempted to comprehend the artist’s work

My mind began to graze the grass

I looked up to him and exclaimed,

“Apologize, sir, I am unable to understand anything!”

He answered, “That’s it, I wanted this. I’m grateful.”

*****

Dear Readers and Fellow Writers,

Vocal is a vibrant community. So many genius creators share their creativity. I do not claim high. Each piece I craft with my original ideas and emotions. Poetry, for me, is to explore myself—a unique path, which introduce me to myself.

Do not claim it would connect deeply with you but I am so connected with it.

Dear readers and fellow creators! Your support, encouragement, and constructive feedback are valuable. I extend my gratitude and look forward to you for your kind response.

GratitudeFree Verse

About the Creator

Fly Alone

Hello! I am a poet and writer. I write whatever comes in my mind.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Fly AloneWritten by Fly Alone

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.