Poets logo

Promising Beginnings

Embracing the honeymoon phase

By Asea B MoorePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The lemon sun radiates our skin on a fall afternoon,

Grounded brown leaves reminisce of greener days next to sticks,

The cool breeze dances through the park and lifts my Love Spell perfume,

The arms of comfort start to embrace me from behind,

A simple kiss on the back of my neck,

Touches from him leave me frozen in place and hypnotized,

Another scent passes through the wind of ground cinnamon and nutmeg,

The aroma makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside,

He tilts my head back for a forehead kiss,

A dopamine high of butterflies,

Gifted present couldn’t get any better than this,

New love,

Fresh love,

The type of fondness that expires after 6 months,

True intentions come out to cause bruises and bumps,

Who knew that time could cost us so much,

Those moments can be downright unfair,

Your big hand and my little hand interlace at the touch,

Hazelnut lips of velvet kiss land on my rose lip gloss with care,

We exchange words with ease and curiosity,

Our spirits intertwined with laughter and soft dialog,

My raised cheekbones display excitement suddenly,

The reoccurring possibilities of where this might go,

Trusting emotions blinded by new beginnings,

A leap of faith without looking below,

I don’t want to stop dreaming,

Our moment comes to a temporary close,

We go our separate ways with hugs and pinkie promises to reconnect,

The butterflies in my stomach and the chills down my spine overflows,

A day like today was perfect,

I’ve been manifesting this,

A lovely warm day to connect,

A perfect bliss

- - -

Thanks for reading! It really means a lot. Continue to support by clicking the heart button which allows my work to progress and grow. Tips are welcomed as well :) ~Love and Light, Namaste

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Asea B Moore

"A seed grows with no sound but a tree falls with huge noise. Destruction has noise, but creation is quiet. This is power of silence...Grow Silently" -Confucius

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Asea B Moore is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.