Poets logo

promises

luna

By pamPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

our relationship was built on so many fake and empty promises

and I’m still waiting patiently for all of the things that you promised to happen

and I look around and you are nowhere to be seen

you left me and locked me in a room with the key

I’m holding onto every dream that you ever promised me

I’m still waiting for a future where we will be together forever

how can our relationship have been built on empty promises?

you promised me the world but you are no longer even in my life and that is what hurts me the most because I’m not able to move on

heartbreak

About the Creator

pam

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PWritten by pam

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.