Poets logo

Progeny

Questions that I could never get honest responses to in real life

By TuliPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

When u look

Do u see my individual

That made your sacrifice whole

Or the misaligned screws

That broke off from your iron walls

Do u see my flowers that have blossomed despite thinned roots

Or the crooked branches that caved to the pressures of the cold

Do you see my strength that holds the spirit of many matriarchs

Or the rusty remnants of a lost generation

What hurts - is it your feelings or your expectations

Will you ever decipher between the two

Will you ever want to know if there is anything beneath the mud, will you ever choose me over your comfort

Who do you see

When you look

Do you lament for

Who you wanted me to be

Or do you see me

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Tuli

Hi, I hope you feel something from my poetry.

I write primarily for the gracious generation born to lost caregivers

May you one day be inundated with the flowers you always deserved

I also dabble in the genres of the random and corny :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.