Poets logo

Proceeding

Opening Up...

By Darrell General IIPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The past won’t anchor me I will live out my dreams.

My hopes will blossom into blessings, believe in me.

Who will be walking with me? I wonder who will be by my side.

I’m trying to build a love that won’t fall apart, where’s my special lady.

I’m tired of hurting and I’ve learned so much over the years.

No more games for me, if you want me don’t let your heart be discrete.

Speak your mind as I do open to me, I’m shining a light no room for secrets to hide.

Open heart open mind let’s build a love to stand the test of time.

Bring me your love my hearts been dying for you.

I know I still have a lot of room left for growth, my sensible hearts learning what makes a man.

We’ve all made mistakes but we’re correcting our past.

My mind moves with haste when I see potential and I can’t wait to chase.

But I’m learning to take things slow, the goals for love to last.

My heart it speaks to me contingent of all my needs, searching for love through the mysterious.

I’m no longer ignoring my own beat, I hear my heart singing so clearly.

Love's such a puzzle it needs to be built piece by piece.

There's a bigger picture waiting to be seen I’m anticipating the masterpiece proceeding

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Darrell General II

I enjoyed reading and writing as an adolescent, but I found myself astray from my passion as I grew older attempting to appease others and be amongst social groups I had no place. I'm getting reacquainted with my roots; times are changing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.