Poets logo

Probably YOU are not mine

I know or not

By Sher singhPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
Probably YOU are not mine
Photo by Vignesh Moorthy on Unsplash

In twilight's hush, where shadows dance and play,
A heart once full, now empty, fades away.
The memories of love, that once did shine,
Now dim and distant, like a dying star divine.

The laughter we shared, the tears we did cry,
The dreams we chased, the promises we did deny.
The moments we had, the moments we lost,
The love we found, the love we couldn't boast.

You were my everything, my guiding light,
My shelter in the dark of night.
But now you're gone, and I am left alone,
To wander through the emptiness, a stone.

The wind it whispers secrets, of a love so true,
That only in dreams, I'll ever find you.
The stars they twinkle, with a gentle glow,
But in their light, I'll never see you go.

So I'll hold on to memories, so dear,
And cherish every moment, so clear.
For though you may be gone, you are not mine,
But in my heart, you'll always be divine.

nature poetrysad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Sher singh

I

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.