Poets logo

Pristine

It’s a flippin’ miracle!

By Jo DarrallPublished about a year ago 1 min read
10
Pristine
Photo by the blowup on Unsplash

Why is it a crisp white shirt

Is a magnet for splodges & dirt?

That today I’ve evaded

Must be congratulated

For it’s frankly a lifetime first!

surreal poetryfact or fiction
10

About the Creator

Jo Darrall

A Geordie with a love for the fantastical, a penchant for creating works of art in different mediums & an accent obsessive who thought that perhaps dipping her tootsies into the written word might be a nice addition to her creative outlets.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Yes!!!! Went out to dinner the other day and all the restaurant staff were wearing white shirts and tan pants… come on, that’s just a setup! 🤷🏼‍♀️😩

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Sooooo relatable.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    no kidding...I love white, but so does everything I eat

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Yes! I always crave spaghetti or salsa when I wear white, lol!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Oh! This is a great one! 😍 Awesome job! ☺️

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Yes love white but always catches something! ☘️💚☘️

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    I hear ya! Good one

  • Staci Troiloabout a year ago

    Reminds me of my dad. I think he always wears white on days he eats pasta. Nicely done. Brought a smile to my face.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.