Poets logo

Priorities

What are you gonna do?

By Kendall Defoe Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
9
Priorities
Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

Birth, school, work and death?

Please, let me catch my breath.

Life? It can't last...

It moves hot and fast.

I'd really rather find...myself.

Indeed...

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

listsocial commentarysad poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
9

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Came back to say because I read it as part of RP's challenge, still love this succinct and powerful piece!

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    This is great. Well done.

  • Real Poetic9 months ago

    This is so good! I relate so much to it.

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Loved this!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Yes! Where is the actual life part?? 🤷🏼‍♀️😩

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    loved this! was so relatable!

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    That opening line - YES! https://youtu.be/QO5dcW0P75M (hope that works)

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Very relatable. Great job!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Nice one.

  • Mescaline Brissetabout a year ago

    Indeed. Very true.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.