Poets logo

Princess Haylee

My autistic daughter loves her summer pool

By Melissa Bezborotko Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2
My daughter Princess Haylee

Princess Haylee playing in her pool

Happy that the summer sun does not cool.

The garden hose provides the water fun.

Getting cool in the hot summer sun.

Hula Hoops and scooter boards give fun water action

Giving Princess Haylee summer satisfaction.

Blow-up toys and plastic fish swimming in the pool

Keeping Princess Haylee entertained and cool.

Summer Snacks fill our bellies.

Of watermelon, crackers, and all the jellies.

A sippy cup full of juice floats above the surface.

Keeping the Princess hydrated so mommy isn't nervous.

Mommy lounging in her chair with a beverage in her hand

Watching over Princess Haylee, wishing her feet were in the sand.

childrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Melissa Bezborotko

I never know what to write here! I am a mother to two beautiful daughters. As my full-time job, I handle freight and logistics for an office supply company. I enjoy the gym as an outlet for life's stressors, I and I have my own radio show.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.