Poets logo

Pride of Color

The Color of Me by Debbie Blanchette

By Debbie Blanchette BlanchettePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pride of Color
Photo by Blake Richard Verdoorn on Unsplash

My dreams are filled with pinks and blue hues

with purples and yellows, even brown too.

I will bring you white the color so bright

to aid in this plight that we call life.

My deep brown eyes will keep you safe

I promise you my red heart is tame.

I can lift you up as pretty as pink

Never would I let you sink.

Color and life belong together

Rivers and green trees are beautiful wherever.

The green of nature and the yellow sun

make me happy to be with one.

This is my poem of color you see

any colors all colors doesn't matter to me

Color is life and life is color.

Remember to love the colors in each other

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.